Tiny Glimpse Into My Life. My Occasional Morning Burnout

image

It’s a little over 10:25 a.m. And I’m finally sitting at the reception counter in one of those big soft leather office chairs. One of my foot soles is down on the ground and the other one is right on the chair with my knee bent. I know it’s not the professional way to sit, but I sometimes do it anyways. For an odd reason that slouchy way makes me feel comfortable. Perhaps its a good resting position and it still hasn’t clicked to me that I’m already at work.perhaps my brain knows I’m at work but my body thinks I’m home in bed.
 
Leave a Reply

